School Board of Education

The School Board is a Board of limited jurisdiction that assists the principal and Pastor in guiding the educational programs at St. Paul the Apostle School. It is a policy-recommending body to the pastor as superintendent of the school. It is responsible for governance oversight of all aspects of the School. Its responsibilities include:

  • Long range planning for the school and overseeing the plan’s implementation,
  • Recommending and drafting policy to the pastor under which the administrator operates the school and seeing that approved policies are implemented.
  • Serving as a body of consultation for the pastor and principal in major decisions of administration,
  • Annually evaluating the administrators,
  • Recommending an annual budget to the Parish Finance Council and seeing that it is adhered to, Fostering better understanding and support for Catholic education in the parish community.

2023-2024 School Board

  • Board Chairman: Tim Gutwald
  • Board Secretary & Mission Effectiveness Chair: Kristen Williams
  • Board Vice-Chair Building & Grounds Chair: Al Mooney
  • Development: Dave Burgess
  • Development: Linda Fetterhoff
  • Development: Annalise Laumeyer
  • Development Chair: Mike Lomonaco
  • Finance Chair: David Sassano
  • Past-Chair & Policy & Planning: Jim Rabaut
  • Policy & Planning Chair: Liza Wilson
Ex-officio Members
  • Home & School President: Morgan Veldheer
  • Athletics: Derrick Wisinski
  • Principal: Michelle Morrow
  • Priest: Father Peter Damian


The term for each member is three years. Any interested candidates will be asked to fill out a candidate resume to be turned in at the Parish Office or School Office. Prospective board members should have a genuine interest in Catholic schools, have a willingness to support the school and diocesan philosophy and mission, be willing to maintain high levels of integrity and confidentiality, and have the ability to make the time commitment for meetings, board activities and periodic in-service programs.

St. Paul the Apostle School